What to write???

Not even three full days in the expansive blogosphere (is that the right word even?) and already I am feeling the awesome, almost daunting, responsibility of posting something worthy to be read by millions, an exaggeration I know, on a daily basis. As a writer attempting to build a readership I can’t let my public down.

The problem stems from a very routine life I suppose. I got up this morning, went to work, came to a class that work mandated (not one I chose), and will soon go home to eat dinner and pour myself into bed, only to repeat the same pattern again tomorrow. Maybe other bloggers lead an exciting life, enough to post one spellbound tale after another each and every day. I am not that fortunate.

Instead I think my time may best be spent in the realm of fiction. I will need to discipline myself to write for thirty minutes every night when I get home. Somewhere between the rush of dinner and getting my teen boys to bed at a decent hour I should surely have a small caveat of time to spin at least one stimulating yarn or other. Surely!

Though today’s post is not destined for literary greatness or even the enviable, “Did you read what happened to her today!?” water cooler conversation, I promise to do my best to make it worth your while to come back to my blog everyday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. legoyamato
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 14:50:18

    Not bad, sorry that you’re not one of the fortunate bloggers. But you got me and sean to read your blogs. Legoyamato.

    Reply

  2. makergoddess
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 21:19:20

    A mother couldn’t ask for better or more loyal readers than her own sons. Thank you William.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

